haswest.blogg.se

Norton total security 2015
Norton total security 2015







norton total security 2015 norton total security 2015

Yet many companies in the computer security arena attempt to become a Swiss-army knife and do it all. Same concept here, you want to use the best tool that’s designed for the job, and these three are different jobs. You shouldn’t use a hammer to drive in a screw, or a saw to pound nails. I separate this into three categories so we can focus on using the right tool for the right job. Backing up your personal data files, and recovering from a disaster that affects those files.Protection against malware, spyware and adware.Protection against computer viruses (including worms and trojans).But you’ve asked specifically about Norton’s service for certain automated protections, so let me address them. As always, I believe that protection is a strategy of actions, which I lay out in my Safe Computing Practices. And the other features they bring onboard to flesh out their offerings are often not as good as stand-alone products.Īt this point in time, I believe that the threat to our digital life security can’t be met with one single do-it-all product. I base this opinion on my own testing as well as other respected reviewers (like Tom’s Guide, PCMag, PC World, and Windows Secrets). Originally, their antivirus capabilities were tops, but recently other companies have bested them (notably Bitdefender’s Internet Security program) in detection, cleaning and prevention. Norton is a big player in the computer protection field, and they enjoy a large market share protecting the corporate world. Hmm, let me first say that it’s the penchant for companies to start with something they do well, and then expand to cover other areas – often not-so-well.

norton total security 2015

Hi Chris, can you please give me your opinion of Norton Security 2015 and Norton Backup? I’ve been using them for protection against viruses/malware/spyware, as well as to backup my Microsoft Windows computer.









Norton total security 2015